Finding My Place

“Everyone needs a place to call their own”

Is it true? Do we need to settle down and resign ourselves to a particular plot of land for the rest of our lives?

As a soon-to-be-graduating college senior, I find myself balking at the many paths I may choose to follow. Life no doubt would take different forms based upon the geographic finality to which I commit, but I choose to remain optimistic about the often-gripeworthy ball and chain.

Why can’t I build a hub and spoke model in my own life?

After all, I have done it many times in business and collegiate contexts. Take it from me, extraneous pursuits are best approached from a home base, and I intend to build a solid foundation over the coming years from which I may explore.

What do you consider, as you begin to shape your own path?

 

This entry was posted in The Future and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

